Skip to content

Final Yields for 2012 and Taking a Break…

September 17, 2012

I have updated my yields page with the final harvests for the year. Gardening has been good this year. I am very happy with the amount of summer vegetables that I have gotten from the garden. The tomatoes have rocked – so glad, because one must have tomatoes in the summer. Tons of tomato sandwiches and tomato-filled salads…. can’t ask for anything more.

Next month, Lynn’s Garden will be moving from the southeastern United States to the High Desert area of the United States… Santa Fe, New Mexico. Transition will be happening soon, and the New Mexico garden will not appear until the spring/early summer of next year. It may be container gardening, it may be a large in-ground plot. It’s all open right now… I may add some photos of the migration and various other observations, but actual garden pics and garden activity will be dormant until next spring… spring in Santa Fe!

I look forward to seeing you all then!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 8:58 am

    Hi Lynn, What an coincidence! When I saw High Desert Area then Santa Fe! We moved from Santa Fe, after living there for more than 10 years! I wish you will enjoy the crispiness and dryness there! I did some gardening there, with some good harvest such as green beans, spinach, and cucumbers. Well that was my beginning of gardening. Given the drought weather, dripping system was a must. Tulips were good on me. Most of the homes have drought tolerant perennial plants such as Russian sage, butterfly bushes and lilacs. I often visited Santa Fe Greenhouse in town and Newman’s Nursery near the Outlet stores. Chat more later! Good luck with your move!

    • lynn marie permalink*
      October 17, 2012 6:19 pm

      Hey cutegirls87505, now I know the meaning of the 87505 in your name! How neat that you lived in Santa Fe! I am staying with a family member in ABQ at the moment, I will get my SF place in Nov. but I have been commuting to work in SF. I haven’t done any gardening yet because I am not settled, but thanks for the recommendations! SF Greenhouses is definitely on my list of places to go, I will also check out Newman’s Nursery. I would have never thought that tulips would do well here, now that I know, I will give them a try. I love the smell of the Russian Sage! I went to the SF Farmers Market a couple of Saturday’s ago, I LOVE it and look forward to buying my groceries there! My new place has a great sunroom so maybe I will get to grow some salad and greens over the winter – I’ll find out! Chat more later, thanks again for the recommendations!

Leave a Reply

