Skip to content

Pepper Plants November 3rd

November 7, 2010

We’ve got a frost coming this weekend so I figured I should get some garden pics while I still had some plants!

Amazing that these bell peppers are still going on November 3rd…

Red Bell Pepper trio

Red Bell Pepper trio

Green (unripe red) Bell Pepper

Green (unripe red) Bell Pepper

In one of my recent posts I said I was going to look into pickling jalapenos, because I had so many of them. Well I decided against that idea, and instead made cream cheese stuffed jalapenos wrapped in bacon. Excellent decision – they were great! I think I’ll grow twice as many jalapenos next year just so I can make that recipe.

Jalapenos

Jalapenos

Some of my bell pepper plants are flowering… sad that it’s too late!

Bell Pepper flowers

Bell Pepper flowers

Yellow Bell Pepper

Yellow Bell Pepper

Red Bell Pepper

Red Bell Pepper

Growing the bell peppers was an interesting experience this year. All summer long, either it was too hot to set fruit, or I was having to take the peppers off the plants before they were ripe because of fungus (I still ate them green). Now in the fall most of them have been able to stay on the plant long enough to get ripe without getting soft brown spots.

No comments yet

Leave a comment